Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Board Members
Share |

CGA Executive Officers

California Groundwater Association officers include waterwell drilling and pump contractors, suppliers and manufacturers, geologists, engineers, and hydrologists. CGA officers represent over 40,000 groundwater professionals working with water well owners throughout California. Both Executive & Branch Officers serve 1 year terms.

CGA Bylaws


President — Ronald Hedman 
Mr. Hedman is a 2nd generation owner of Hedman Drilling, established in 1949, doing business in the Capitol of California.

Vice President — Mike Meyer
Mr. Meyer has been with Gregg Drilling & Testing since 2003 and is the second generation to be in the drilling industry. He returned to the industry after attending college and among his various duties at Gregg, is officially the operations manger for the rotary division in Southern California.

Treasurer — Dave Fulton
Mr. Fulton has been the successful business owner of Diamond Well Drilling Company of Auburn for over 35 years.

Secretary — Michael Guardino
Mr. Guardino is a 4th generation member of the water well industry. He is owner of Water Well Repair, Inc. which conducts business throughout California.

Past President — Mike Maggiora 
Mr. Maggiora has been with Maggiora Bros. Drilling, Inc since 1987. He holds a BS in Business Management along with a Grade 2 Water Treatment License and Grade 1 Distribution License.



Executive Director — Elizabeth Cardwell

Administrative Assistant — Amanda Smith